Deadline approaching to apply for Disaster-related jobless benefits

There are four counties in West Virginia where residents can apply for unemployment assistance through FEMA - Kanawha, Nicholas, Fayette and Raleigh counties. The deadline is coming up Monday, October 22 to file a claim for Disaster Unemployment Assistance. The unemployment has to be related to the storm that blew through June 29th, and it's for those who are not eligible for benefits under a state’s regular unemployment insurance program. Contact WorkForce West Virginia for more.